Wright Spirit Awards
Categories and Nomination Process

>>>Download the 2016 Wright Spirit Awards nomination form here.

The deadline to submit a nomination is March 1, 2016.

Read about the 2015 Wright Spirit Award winners here.

Introduced in 1991, the Wright Spirit Award recognizes efforts of extraordinary individuals and organizations that have preserved the legacy of Frank Lloyd Wright through their tireless dedication and persistent efforts.

Nominations must conform to the requirements outlined below to be considered for a Wright Spirit Award. All complete nominations will become the property of The Frank Lloyd Wright Building Conservancy. Incomplete nominations will not be considered and will be returned to the nominator. The Wright Spirit Awards will be presented at the Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony at the annual conference. The Frank Lloyd Wright Building Conservancy reserves the right not to present an award in one or all of the categories during a given year.

Nomination Categories:

Private - To honor original or subsequent Frank Lloyd Wright
homeowners who have rescued a building or have demonstrated outstanding
stewardship in its conservation.

Public Domain - To honor organizations or individuals who have promoted
Frank Lloyd Wright’s works in the public arena or who have rescued a public

Professional - To honor individuals who through architectural,
scholarly or other endeavors, have advanced the knowledge and increased the
appreciation of the work of Frank Lloyd Wright.

Special Honors - To honor outstanding individuals or organizations whose
work represents a unique contribution to the preservation of the legacy of
Frank Lloyd Wright.

Nomination Requirements:

  • A completed nomination form.
  • A concise description of the project, program, organization, or individual that is being nominated.
  • Up to 10 items of support (including articles, photos, etc.).
  • Images should illustrate various aspects of the project or program, such as before and after result, overall exteriors from a variety of angles and interior shots. Significant architectural details should be identified with close-up shots.
  • Submission by email is preferred. If mailing a nomination, please submit five copies.
  • Sitting board members of the Conservancy are ineligible. Past board members who have been off the board for a minimum of one year are eligible.
>> close window