Wright Spirit Awards
Eugene Szymczak - Private
SC Johnson - Public
Joseph M. Siry - Professional
Glenn and Mary Schnadt - Special Honors
Robert and Bonnie McCoy - Special Honors

David and Gladys Wright House Foundation - Private
Greg Stanton, Mayor of Phoenix - Public
Grady Gammage, Jr. - Professional
Scott Jarson and Debbie Jarson - Special Honors
Jim McPherson - Special Honors
Michael Kimmelman - Special Honors
Wakanda Elementary School, the Fifth Grade Team - Special Honors

Daniel and Dianne Chrzanowski - Private
Dale Morgan and Norm Silk - Private
Peter Rott - Professional
First Unitarian Society and Friends of the Meeting House

Steve Sikora and Lynette Erickson-Sikora - Private
Mary Jane Hamilton - Professional
Wright on the Park Inc., The Board of Directors and Executive Director Ann MacGregor - Public
Jack Holzhueter - Special Honors

Jim Phaneuf and Jean Ida Hoffman - Private
Kubala Washatko Architects (Tom Kubala, Allan Washatko) - Professional
Howard Ellington - Public
PrairieMod - Special Honors

Edith Payne - Private
Donald Hallmark - Professional
The Johnson Foundation at Wingspread - Public
The Turner Foundation and John Landess - Special Honors

John and Kathleen Leigh - Private
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum - Public
Martin House Restoration Corporation - Public
Lauren Burge and Elizabeth Murphy
- Professional
Robert Loversidge and David Vottero - Professional

A 2009 Conservancy Award was also presented to Jan Scherubel

Lawrence and Sharon Tarantino – Private
T.K. McClintock
– Professional
Price Tower Arts Center
– Public
Ennis House Foundation (Robert Leary and Steve McAvoy), Peter B. Lewis, Joan and T. Eugene Smith
– Special Honors

A 2008 Conservancy Award was also presented to The Keepers Preservation Education Fund

Dr. Annette Beyer-Mears – Private
David De Long
– Professional
Indira Berndtson, Oskar Munoz and Margo Stipe, Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation Archives
– Public
Lynda S. Waggoner
– Special Honors

A 2007 Conservancy Award was also presented to Barry Dyas


Ollie and Edie Adelman – Private
The Frank Lloyd Wright Home and Studio – Public
Anthony Alofsin, Ph.D – Professional
E. Thomas Casey – Special Honors
Robert Kresse, Esq. – Special Honors
C.J. “Pete” and Theodosea Silas – Special Honors

A 2006 Conservancy Award was also presented to Debbie Nemeth

John and Sue Major – Private
Robert Silman Associates, P.C. – Professional
Joanne Kohn, The Frank Lloyd Wright House in Ebsworth Park and the St. Louis County Government – Public
Katherine and Maynard Buehler – Special Honors
Frank Lloyd Wright Wisconsin – Special Honors
Special Collections & Visual Resources Research Library, The Getty Institute

Dean and Ella Mae Eastman – Private
Stefan Nagel – Professional
City of Florence, Alabama – Public
Cornelia Brierly – Special Honors
Judith Bromley – Special Honors

Ed and Diana Baehrend – Private
Ezra Stoller – Professional
Marin County – Public
Hillary Clinton – Special Honor

Barbara and Robert Elsner – Private
H. Allen Brooks – Professional
Virginia Kazor – Public
Joel Silver – Special Honors

Virginia Lovness - Private
Kathryn Smith – Professional
Currier Gallery of Art/Zimmerman House – Public
Blair Kamin – Special Honors


Mary and William Palmer - Private
Florida Southern College – Public
Raku Endo – Special Honors
Sara Smith – Special Honors
Bruce and Lynette Haines – Mission

Roland and Ronny Reisley – Private
Jack Quinan – Professional
Graycliff Conservancy – Public
Preservation Magazine – Special Honors


Jeanette Fields – Private
Architectural Digest – Special Honors
John Christian
Maya Moran Manny
Vincent Scully


Loren Pope – Private
Bruce Brooks Pfeiffer – Professional
Yuko Hani and volunteers for Myonichikan Restoration – Public
House Beautiful – Special Honors
Martin House Restoration Corporation/Barton House purchasers – Special Honors


Richard Carney
Eric Lloyd Wright


Karen Johnson Boyd
Marshall Erdman
Samuel Johnson – Special Honors
Edgar Tafel

E. Fay Jones
Audrey Laatsch
Paul Mayan (for Kaufmann Office Restoration)
River City Society for Historic Preservation/Stockman House
Tom Schmidt


James Thompson (former Gov. of Illinois)
Katherine Jacobs
Pedro Guerrero
Carla Lind

David Hunting (Vice-Chair of Steelcase)
Grant Carpenter Mason
Mildred Rosenbaum

>> close window