Wright Spirit Awards
Complete list of 2016 Wright Spirit Award recipients:

Peter Maunu and Irmi Maunu-Kocian - Private
Owners of the Lamberson House (1948) in Oskaloosa, Iowa, for the thorough restoration of their Wright-designed house

Glencoe Historical Society - Public
This nonprofit organization strengthened Wright's legacy on the North Shore of Chicago with a year-long series of community events to celebrate the centennial of Wright's Ravine Bluffs neighborhood.

John G. Thorpe (posthumous) - Professional
For decades of work as a restoration architect of Wright-designed houses and dedicated preservation advocate.

Jeffrey Herr - Special Honors
For his tireless and far-reaching work on behalf of the newly restored Hollyhock House.

William J. Schwarz, AIA - Special Honors
For championing solutions that have preserved the architectural integrity of the Wright-designed Marin County Civic Center building and site.
>> close window